Month: May 2018

“Devil’s Lament” underway in LA and Melbourne!!

"Devils Drums" - photo from Dennis Leeflang's studio, during the tracking of "Devil's Lament".
“Devils Drums” – Photo by Dennis Leeflang

This past week, “Devil’s Lament”, the second track from the “Live To Fight Another Day” EP has begun to take shape in both LA and Melbourne. Earlier on, Dennis Leeflang, with a nice new location and gear to break in, smashed out a killer drum track in LA, then by week’s end, Chris added some final tweaks to the guide vocals before sending the song to Roy Bratbakken, who will be bringing the brewtality from his dungeon in Norway!!

The song is a real straight up rock n roller, perhaps reminiscent of AC/DC as far as the riffs go, with quite a bit of room for lead guitar stuff – luckily we have one or two guys who can cover this role well in The Feckers!

Guide Vocals at CS-Songs
Guide Vocals at CS-Songs

This song began as some off the cuff riffing from Rob Smith some years back in New Zealand, and was originally intended for another project, although that didn’t come to be. Richard and Chris had heard the stuff, and could see the potential in the riffs, using an afternoon at Chris’ place in Melbourne to come up with vocal ideas and lyrics, again in a very off the cuff style similar to how the music was created.

We think anyone that enjoyed our earlier music will certainly be ok with this song and then some!

This coming week will see Dennis playing his parts on “Out Here In The Real World” and “In These Quiet Moments”,  the third and fourth songs from the EP. Stay tuned for more!!

Live To Fight Another Day (2019)

Currently we are tracking for our 2nd album release – Ponch Satrio applied the pressure for The Feckers to get a single out this year, so will be doing that, as well. This is what the track listing is looking like (although the order may be different come release time):

The Feckers – Live To Fight Another Day (2019)

1. Love Them Or Hate Them ft Roy (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
2. Devil’s Lament ft Roy (R.Smith, C.Szkup, R.Anderson)

3. Out Here In The Real World ft Roy (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
4. In These Quiet Moments ft Irene (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
5. Live To Fight Another Day ft Chris & Richard (C.Szkup, R.Anderson, D.Austin)
6. King A.W.O.L ft Chris & Richard (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
7. Pardon Me ft Roy (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
8. This Is What We Do ft Roy & Richard (R.Smith)
9. Acca Dacca Thing ft Roy (C.Szkup)
10. Walk To Destiny ft Alexey (A.Spectre, R.Anderson, arr: C.Szkup)
11. Don’t Mind If We Do ft Roy (C.Szkup, R.Anderson)
12. Never Wasted ft Rob & Richard (R.Smith, R.Anderson)
13. Opus de Feckery: Renegade Part One ft Yohei (A.Spectre, R.Anderson, arr: C.Szkup)

Project Co-Ordination by Richard Anderson & Chris Szkup
Produced and Arranged by Chris Szkup

Richard Anderson – Lyrics, Concepts, Composition, Vocals, Backing Vocals
Chris Szkup – Composition, Arrangements, Guitars, Bass, Vocals, Backing Vocals
Dennis Leeflang – All Drums
Rob Smith – Musical Composition, Guitars, Backing Vocals
Paul Jolley – Piano, Keyboards
Matt Szkup – Bass
Tommy Denander – Guitars
Ponch Satrio – Guitars
Pat Valley – Guitars
Matteo Bucca – Guitars
David Austin – Musical Composition

Lead Vocals:

Roy Bratbakken – “Love Them Or Hate Them”, “Devil’s Lament”, “Out Here In The Real World”, “Pardon Me”, “This Is What We Do”, “Acca Dacca Thing”, “Live To Fight Another Day” & “Don’t Mind If We Do”
Richard Anderson – “King A.W.O.L” & “Live To Fight Another Day” & “Never Wasted”,
Chris Szkup – “King A.W.O.L” & “Live To Fight Another Day”
Irene Slade – “In These Quiet Moments”
Alexey Spectre – “Walk To Destiny”
Rob Smith – “Live To Fight Another Day”, “Never Wasted”
Kayla Driskel – “Live To Fight Another Day”
Yohei Eto – “Opus de Feckery: Renegade Part One”

Backing Vocals:

Chris Szkup, Richard Anderson & Rob Smith

Additional Backing Vocals:

Kayla Driskel, Jordy Gibson, Kyle Work-Baldwin & Mark “Chopper” Smith

Artwork designed by Dan Verkys based on a concept by Richard Anderson